Welcome to the Interracial Forums.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Member Login:

The Competition...with Consequences
Old 03-23-2012, 10:02 PM

Default The Competition...with Consequences

Another story from me. This one will have several parts....and get more intense.

(Tell me what you think of it so far)

The Competition
A story of ego gone too far….with consequences

It all began as a stupid competition that got way out of hand. I should have known better, should have seen the signs, used my intellect instead of my passions, but I was so driven to get the best of my Black Colleague that I didn’t. Let me start from the beginning so you will understand where this all led.

I’m an average 36 year old guy: 5’11", 185lbs. I work as a consultant at a multinational firm. One of my co-workers, Wayne, a well built Black Man, was always competing with me; whether it was a new client, or a presentation, or for a promotion. Wayne and I always had a pretty friendly, but fierce competition. Our competitive nature carried into our personal lives too. Whether participating in sports or just a friendly game of cards. Wayne and I would compete and always try to best the other. His 6'2", 220lb frame usually gave him the edge in sports, but I could often best him in non-physical activities.